Rest Week

I inadvertently took off a week from any real running/exercise, probably a good thing after my first half marathon. I spend Monday and Tuesday in north Louisiana for work, completed a 16 mile bike ride on Wednesday with my normal Wednesday night bike group and then sat on my duff Thursday – Sunday. And I have to say it was awesome and exactly what I needed.

I’m feeling rested and relaxed and ready to hit the gym tonight for some treadmill (it’s rainy here) and weights (something I’ve promised myself I’ll restart this tri season).

This entry was posted in Rest and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

